Overview Schedule 

All participants are advised to arrive for the meeting by the Sunday prior to conference start if they plan to attend the optional workshops on Monday.

2023 Speakers will be updated as they are confirmed.

2022 Keynote Addresses

Tom Chiller, Chief, Mycotic Diseases Division, Centers for Disease Control, USA. 

Eliminating Death from Cryptococci Disease: Fact or Fiction


Valerie Mizrahi, Director, Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town, South Africa.

Applying Biological Insight in Advancing Early-stage Tuberculosis Drug Discovery: Opportunities and Challenges

2022 Confirmed Speakers

Alexandre Alanio, Institut Pasteur, France
Andre Nicola, University of Brasília, Brazil
Andrej Spec, Washington University School of Medicine, USA

Atukunda Mucunguzi, Infectious Disease Institute, Makerere University, Uganda
Carolina Coelho, University of Exeter, UK
Chaoyang Xue, Rutgers, USA

Christina Cuomo, Broad Institute, USA
Christina Hull, University of Wisconsin, USA
Andrew Jezewski (Damian Krysan Lab), The University of Iowa, USA
Daniel de Assis SantosUniversidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Caleb Skipper (David Boulware Lab), University of Minnesota, USA
David Meya, Infectious Diseases Institute, Makerere University, Uganda
Dee Carter, University of Sydney, Australia

Elizabeth Ballou, University of Birmingham, UK

Elizabeth Nalintya, Infectious Diseases Institute, Makerere University, Uganda

Guilhem JanbonInstitut Pasteur, France
Hiten Madhani, University of California, USA
James Fraser, The University of Queensland, Australia
Mélissa Caza (James Kronstad Lab), University of British Columbia, Canada
Jeremy Day, University of Oxford, UK/Vietnam
Jessica Brown, The University of Utah, USA

David Lawrence (Joe Jarvis Lab), London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK/Botswana
Joeseph Heitman, Duke University, USA
John Perfect, Duke University, USA
June Kwon-Chung, NIH:NIAID, USA
Kaustuv Sanyal, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, India
Kirsten Nielsen, University of Minnesota, USA
Lena Heung, Ceders-Sinai, USA
Liise-anne Pirofski, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, USA
Linqi Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Luis Martinez, University of Florida, USA
Lukasz Kozubowski, Clemson University, USA
Mahsa Abassi, University of Minnesota, USA
Marcio RodriguesFundação Oswaldo Cruz, Brazil
Maurizio Del Poeta, Stony Brook University, USA
Michal Olszewski, University of Michigan, USA
Nelesh Govender, National Institute for Communicable Diseases, South Africa

Noeline Nakasujja, Makerere University, Uganda
Paul Magwene, Duke University, USA
Peter Pappas, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
Peter Williamson, NIH:NIAID, USA

Philip Ashton, University of Oxford, UK/Vietnam
Radha Rajasingham, University of Minnesota, USA

Rhys Farrer, University of Exeter, UK
Robin May, University of Birmingham, UK
Síle Molloy, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Simon Johnston, The University of Sheffield, UK
Steve Haase, Duke University, USA
Stuart Levitz, University of Massachusetts, USA
Asiya Gusa (Sue Jinks-Robertson Lab), Duke University, USA

Daniel Agustinho (Tamara Doering Lab), Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Tihana Bicanic, St George's, University of London, UK

Wieland Meyer, University of Sydney, Australia
Yong-Sun Bahn, Yonsei University, Korea

*25-30 speakers will be selected from abstracts submitted by September 1, 2022